road-trip-with-raj-tMnfOM23wqk-unsplash_edited_edited.jpg

The 11th London Business School China Business Forum

Stepping into the Post-Pandemic Era: Opportunities and Challenges

May 28-29, 2022
2022年5月28-29日

Hosts

LBS CBF Logo.png
China Club_RGB_LBS_LOCKUP_dark.png

Welcome to London Business School

China Business Forum 2022

Founded in 2012, London Business School China Business Forum is one of the largest student-led China-focused business forums in Europe 
 
The forum is committed to offer its participants opportunities to
LEARN the latest business trends
SHARE innovative business ideas
DISCUSS potential business opportunities
NETWORK with world business leaders


After hosting the last two events virtually due to the impact of the pandemic, we are thrilled to bring the 11th China Business Forum back to the London Business School campus through a hybrid model that allows attendees and guest speakers to join either in-person or live-streaming!

2022 Forum Topics

 

 

Opening Ceremony

10:00 - 10:30 London Time / 17:00 - 17:30 Beijing Time

Keynote I.

China-Europe Relations Outlook

10:30 - 11:50 London Time / 17:30 - 18:50 Beijing Time

After seven years of negotiation, China and the European Union announced that a Comprehensive Agreement on Investment (CAI) had been reached and released the draft of CAI in early 2021. It is an important landmark for China and the European Union relationship and will create a better balance in EU-China trade. What key sectors in these two continents will benefit from such development? How could the agreement incubate new investment opportunities for investors worldwide? ​

Keynote II.

Post-COVID-19 Global Business Outlook

11:50 - 13:00 London Time / 18:50 - 20:00 Beijing Time

Crises such as COVID-19 can become watersheds of policy and business strategy. To build a better future, the emphasis must now shift from defensive measures and short-term goals to a sustainable, inclusive growth agenda, pushing the world to pursue a sustainable, inclusive financial growth agenda that supports the health of the natural environment while improving the livelihoods of wider population segments. We are excited to welcome politicians and professionals to share their insights of where we will be directed to in the post COVID-19 era.​

Seminar I.

New Forms of Consumption: the Next Competitive Landscape ​

14:00 - 15:20 London Time / 21:00 - 22:20 Beijing Time

  • With the post-80s becoming the new middle class, the post-90s becoming the main consumer of youth, and the post-00s starting to enter society, what are the characteristics of consumer behavior shown by different groups? How to build brands and products around the core customers for new consumption?

  • Consumption upgrading or downgrading? High-income market or “sinking market”? Online or offline? What kind of opportunities and challenges will the next competitive landscape of new consumption face? How to define the long-term value of new consumption?

Seminar II.

Metaverse: the Arrival of Infinity​

9:30 - 10:50 London Time / 16:30 - 17:50 Beijing Time

  • 2021 is called "the beginning of the Metaverse" and the Metaverse may be the most popular and controversial concept today. Some think that the Metaverse represents the future of humanity, some think it is an utopia, and some think it is a mirage. Major platforms have also devoted many resources and efforts to the Metaverse. So what exactly is the Metaverse?

Seminar III.

ESG: New Equilibrium in Corporate Operation and Social Responsibility

10:50 - 12:10 London Time / 17:50 - 19:10 Beijing Time

  • Due to the difference in culture, level of economic development, and industrial structure, different country has a different focus on sustainable topics. How to interpret ESG under the context of East and west? Any trend and cooperation?

  • The roles different institutions play in building a sustainable ecosystem in the world of business. How do corporate balance environmental, social, and commercial benefits?

Seminar IV.

Healthcare Industry: the Post-Epidemic Era Outlook​

12:40 - 13:50 London Time / 19:40 - 20:50 Beijing Time

  • With the impact of the pandemic and the fastest growing aging population in the world, it has become increasingly important to better safeguard people's health. What are the challenges and opportunities ahead?

  • In the field of innovation and R&D, biomedical breakthroughs continue to bring life expectancy growth, what changes will long life expectancy bring to society? How could Chinese companies position themselves and play a leading role in the global industry?

Seminar V.

Tech and Industrial 4.0: How are Chinese Tech and Manufacturing Shaping the World​

13:50 - 15:00 London Time / 20:50 - 22:00 Beijing Time

​​

  • The impact of the Covid-19 pandemic has triggered concern about the global supply chain system. As the U.S. encourages companies to move overseas factories back to the U.S. and China's industry continues to upgrade, how will China's manufacturing and supply chain system develop? What industries will experience de-scaling?​

  • What are the opportunities and challenges for current and future development of China's new energy industry? What is China's goal for a green energy future, and what impacts will it bring?

We are thrilled to announce over thirty expert speakers who will join the forum to discuss topics including the outlook for China-Europe relations, the global economy post-pandemic, the healthcare industry, ESG and corporate social responsibility, Chinese technology and manufacturing, and Metaverse. 

Day 1, 28 May 

Day 2, 29 May

Tickets Info

Secure your TICKET to attend the Forum in person

Or to register for
ONLINE live streaming.

Academic Support

collaborator.png-1.png

 LBS Collaboration

collaborator.png-2.png

Livestream Platform

collaborator.png-3.png

Partner Schools

schools_edited.png

London Business School

26 Sussex Pl, Marylebone

London NW1 4SA

United Kingdom​

www.london.edu

LBS CBF Logo.png
qrcode_for_gh_f2621270e237_1280.jpg
Screen Shot 2019-02-28 at 10.28.20 PM.pn

Suggestion or question?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

LBS China Club Website
© 2022 London Business School China Club